The Strangers review

 

What’s the point of this movie?

OK, we’ll get to that, but how about this: What do you do when you have a shotgun and lots of ammo against some attackers?        YOU WIN! You put your ass against a wall facing the door and you keep your advantage until daybreak. I can’t respect a serious survival movie with poor decision by victims.

The set-up to the movie was perfect and unique, and would have made for a good melodrama. Liv Tyler gives a fantastic performance and is as beautiful as ever. Most of the movie is executed well with a few chilling moments, but back to my questions: What’s the point? Where is this movie going? How could you disturb Liv’s radiance? And why?

I know, evil is random and faceless, I get it. That’s a good concept, but this movie didn’t quite get there.

 Rating: 6/10

Tags:

8 Responses to “The Strangers review”

  1. Jsun Says:

    I agree wholeheartedly. Well done movie, but whats the point? I heard they greenlit a sequel to it.

  2. jeredunn Says:

    I hope the strangers get their butts kicked in the sequel. That’s all I can ask for.

  3. Siren Says:

    Shivel me timbers,

    I saw this show last night and I have to admit it gave me goose bumbs all over my body. I appreciate a man that can speak his mind and not be afaid to let it all hang out. (Reference to strangers scene intro outside) I suggest watching Cherry 2000 from the 80’s, it opened my backdoor to full excitement that women are mens slaves and all we have left are men fighting over men.

    Siren

  4. jeredunn Says:

    I’ll check it out. It sounds exciting. The backdoor to empowerment? That last part kinda sounds like Gladiator.

  5. chrissy Says:

    I just watched this movie and thought it was good until the end. I felt like I wasted $5 bucks on the rental as this movie had no point and no ending. Would’ve been better if we could’ve understood what was going on. Very dissappointing.

  6. jeredunn Says:

    Yeah, I agree with you. It was like this movie had so much potential that it litters going 70mph down the highway….

  7. a stranger Says:

    That review was as pointless as the movie!

Leave a Reply

